SPRING CLEANING BOOK TAG (Original)

Spring Cleaning

Ah, okay. So, here I am, between books. It’s summer. So, why not make a tag?!

Rules:

  • Please link back to Daniel @ Page to Page
  • Respond to the scenarios
  • Tag 5 people (or however many you like)

 

It’s time to make your bed, but you’re going to have some friends over later and want to pick the perfect book to place on your nightstand for them all to see that you’re “reading”. Which book do you choose?

The Catcher in the Rye cover
The Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger

I feel like this is always my go-to. But, what can I say, it’s one of my favorites! And it’s a classic, haha.

Oh no! The house need dusting, but you just can’t book that book you’re reading down! What book would you buy on audio just so you could continue the story while cleaning?

The Wise Man's Fear
The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfus

While there where definitely times in this book I was surprised by the main character’s decisions, it is rare that I think a sequel is better than the original. Coming in at nearly 1000 pages, I could hardly put this one down.

Darn it! The ceiling is leaking! Turns out Mass-Market Paper backs are the best things to soak water up! Which popular book do you use to soak up the water?

Wool by High Howey
Wool by Hugh Howey

I was super underwhelmed with this one. You can check out my full review here.

Bathrooms need a good scrubbing, and your 2007 Cosmos are a little outdated and need replacing. What book do you place in the bathroom for some light reading for when people need to take care of business?

Forever by Judy Blume
Forever by Judy Blume

While this definitely isn’t a masterpiece, the story is light enough and the chapters short enough that you could read it in short intervals.

Family is coming over, but you have no idea what to make for dinner! You read somewhere that tearing up the last chapter of a book whose ending you hated and sprinkling it in a casserole dish makes for the perfect meal! Which book do you choose?

I'm Thinking of Ending Things Iain Reid
I’m Thinking of Ending Things by Iain Reid

You can check out my full rant here. But, honestly, this “novel” was utter garbage because of the ending, in my opinion.

Organization is key, right? When it comes time to organize your bookshelf, you realize you have enough room (and money) to get three new books! Which books do you buy?

I know, I know. I haven’t read Fight Club.The first two are some I’ve been wanting to read, while the last I feel could help a lot with writing and just be really useful. (If you own any of these, please let me know how they are, haha.)

Finally, some piece and quiet! But, before you can relax, you realize you forgot to send your Aunt a thank you gift for the lovely “ADULT LIFE FOR DUMMIES” book she gave you for Christmas (maybe she’s trying to tell you something?) . What book do you send to her to show her how much (this is sarcasm) you appreciate her gift? 

A God in the Shed
A God in the Shed by J-F. Dubeau

Oh man. I really, really wanted to like this one.

Being in the middle of the semester (when I was trying not to buy books), I went through the process of trying to ILL (Interlibrary Loan) this book through my University. It ended up they decided to buy it to add to their own collection. Since I requested it, I got it first. And the beginning was super promising…then it got past the first 50 pages and just got super ridiculous.

I have yet to find more than 1 or 2 novels to actually freak me out, and I was hoping this would add to that short list. Needless to say, as it progressed, it just got beyond saving and not creepy at all.

I ended up not doing a review on this, but if I did, it would be lucky to get 3 stars from me.

Notes:

Well, those are my picks! I’m curious to see what you’ll choose, haha.

I tag:

Becky @ Velvet Spade Reads

Sara @ The Bibliophagist

Shruti @ This is Lit

Chaz @ Life of Chaz

Jess and Teagan @ Fiction No Chaser

Best,

Daniel

50 thoughts on “SPRING CLEANING BOOK TAG (Original)

  1. This is such a fun tag! I’m honestly still laughing imagining one of my aunts giving me “ADULT LIFE FOR DUMMIES.” (I totally have an aunt that would do this.) Also, oh my god, tearing up a novel and putting it in a casserole dish. I’m going to have a lot of fun with this one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Tags: You’re Not Good Enough + Spring Cleaning! – The Bibliophagist

  3. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – The Reading Hobbit

  4. Pingback: Book Tag: Spring Cleaning – Lori's bookshelf reads

  5. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Serendipitous Reads

  6. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag!

  7. Pingback: BOOK TAG #6 | Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Kaitlyn's Cozy Reading Corner

  8. Pingback: Spring Cleaning | Book Tag – Fiction No Chaser

  9. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – The book prescription

  10. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – My World of Books

  11. Pingback: Tag #62: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Hot Shot Headlines

  12. Pingback: Spring Cleaning | Book Tag – A Guy Called Bloke and K9 Doodlepip!

  13. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Sophia Ismaa Writes

  14. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book tag – Nominated by that Bloke – Tales from the mind of Kristian

  15. Pingback: Spring Cleaning With A Book Tag – Bitchin’ in the Kitchen

  16. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – The Ceaseless Reader Writes

  17. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – the poems about the girl

  18. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag - iScriblr

  19. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – TheWebWeavers

  20. Pingback: SPRING CLEANING BOOK TAG – The Printed Girl

  21. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Morgana´s Book Box

  22. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Fingers to Sky

  23. Pingback: The Spring Cleaning Book Tag | Life Lessons From Around the Dinner Table

  24. Pingback: Bookish: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – The BookNook UK

  25. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Bookmark Your Thoughts

  26. Pingback: Spring Cleaning tag – ❤ Bibi's Book Blog ❤

  27. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Sophril Reads

  28. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag

  29. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Tag – Lizbie's Nerdy World

  30. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag | Procrastination as a Creative Force

  31. Pingback: Song Request Book Tag (Original) – Page to Page

  32. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag | YA on my Mind

  33. Pingback: UPDATE: 200 Followers, Italy, Shakespeare (?) – Page to Page

  34. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Tag // tfw you hoard a tag for a year until it’s relevant again – Reader Voracious Blog

  35. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Tag – Way Too Fantasy

  36. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Tag – A Book Nerd

  37. Pingback: ThursTag: The Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Charlotte, Somewhere

  38. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Zezee with Books

  39. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Kristin Kraves Books

  40. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag - Novel Lives

  41. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – The Caffeinated Rareder

  42. Pingback: Spring cleaning book tag! – The Bookworms Guide

  43. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag – Peat Long's Blog

  44. Pingback: Spring Cleaning Book Tag! – Hopewell's Public Library of Life

Leave a comment